Report of the board of trustees

In 2016 the board of trustees was comprised of Ebba Fischer (chairwoman) and the following members: Ragnar Lindqvist, Måns Magnusson, Margareta Nilsson, Pär Omling, Hans Pålsson, Johan Wall, Lynn Åkesson and Lennart Nilsson, (chief executive).

Hans Pålsson resigned from the Board on December 31, 2016 and was replaced by Solfrid Söderlind from 1 January 2017.

During 2016, the board held quarterly board meetings, as well as having a number of meetings with the Foundation financial committee, grants committees and scientific council.

Net profit for the year 2017 amounts to SEK 222 734 216 (previous year SEK 164 399 727).

Growth of assets of the Crafoord Foundation


 Read the 2017 Annual Report online (In Swedish only)